ePub 1723 kb. | Fb2 1732 kb. | DJVU: 1338 kb.
Photo, Art

Software for People epub ebook

by Pauline Oliveros

Software for People epub ebook

Author: Pauline Oliveros
Category: Music
Language: English
Publisher: Station Hill Pr (January 1, 1984)
ISBN: 088268020X
ISBN13: 978-0882680200
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 142
Other formats: txt lrf azw rtf

PAULINE OLIVEROS is a senior figure in contemporary American music. Her career spans fifty years of boundary dissolving music making.

PAULINE OLIVEROS is a senior figure in contemporary American music. In the '50s she was part of a circle of iconoclastic composers, artists, poets gathered together in San Francisco.

Pauline Oliveros in Oakland, 2010. Oliveros (right) playing in Mexico City in 2006. Pauline Oliveros (May 30, 1932 – November 24, 2016) was an American composer, accordionist and a central figure in the development of experimental and post-war electronic art music. Oliveros was the author of five books, Sounding the Margins: Collected Writings 1992–2009, Initiation Dream, Software for People, The Roots of the Moment, and Deep Listening: A Composer's Sound Practice Some of her music was featured in the 2014 French video game NaissanceE.

Software For People book. See a Problem? We’d love your help.

DEAR FRIENDS OF PAULINE OLIVEROS AND DEEP LISTENING®: Even though composer Pauline Oliveros left the material plane two years ago this Thanksgiving, her pioneering work continues to flourish as if she were still running the show. And maybe she is. During the years before she passed, Oliveros took steps to build a vibrant community and educational system to carry on her legacy, music and practice of Deep Listening at events around the world. On August 3, 2018, the city of Kingston unveiled a Deep Listening Plaza in Honor of Pauline Oliveros Read the entire Press Release.

Discover Book Depository's huge selection of Pauline Oliveros books online. Notify me. Software for People. Free delivery worldwide on over 20 million titles.

See actions taken by the people who manage and post content. Page created – 9 September 2008.

Pauline Oliveros's much sought-after 1984 publication Software For People: Collected Writings 1963–80 is back in print. Originally published in 1984, it’s an anthology of essays that covers a broad range of the US composer, philosopher and accordionist’s interests. As reported in October 2015, film maker Daniel Weintraub is currently working on a documentary about Oliveros. Current Issue 431. January 2020.

Pauline Oliveros Book. Oliveros Pauline Software for People Collected Writings 1963-80. Everything Is Real: Alvin Lucier in the Hague. Download as PDF or read online from Scribd. Flag for inappropriate content. Morton Feldman Patterns in a Chromatic Field. Christian Wolff: Prose Collection.

OLIVEROS, P - Smith Publications. Collection of 26 articles by well-known composer Pauline Oliveros. Articles range in variety from analytical to philosophical to mystical. A uniquecollection in a deluxe, clothbound presentation.

Electronic musician, academic and activist Pauline Oliveros changed the .

Electronic musician, academic and activist Pauline Oliveros changed the way we listen to music and the world around us. In 1965, pioneering experimental composer, performer and educator Pauline Oliveros released ‘Bye Bye Butterfly’. For Oliveros, music, sound and listening were unequivocally inclusive of all, without hierarchy. She not only revolutionised how people listened to and created music, but would also become an inspiration as an anti-elitist, anti-exclusionary, feminist voice in numerous spheres, from music to academia.

2016-2020 © www.hotellemcasadeicervia.it
All rights reserved